The last Hard Tuesday

I don’t know if I’ve shared this fact before, but generally Tuesdays are the longest days for me. I have the most number of hours dedicated to class on this day of the week, and I also have a nearly 3 hour long shift at my job. It may seem pretty rough, but it really isn’t; I’ve organised my schedule, as I’ve said before, such that there are consistent gaps of free time between each and every class I have (with just one exception in the entire week). Since next week is the so-called “dead week” (one week off before the finals week, which follows dead week), I won’t be having any class for any other Tuesday this calendar year. I’m quite glad that it is the last “hard tuesday” (I coined that term myself, to my knowledge), I can’t wait to finish all my finals and get back home for the winter break. It has been a long semester, despite the vast consensus that time goes by quickly. On an unrelated note, the crazy, chanting guy I wrote about some time ago? He was back today. Weirdly enough, he was doing the exact same thing: chanting “Haré Raam, Haré Krishna” repeatedly, and he was doing this at the EXACT same street corner where I saw him the last time. Just thought that was also a very important thing to bring up-clearly not. I’m sorry for going slightly tangentially today, I do have 3 essays to submit over the course of the next 3 days, so I’m spending the nights at the library polishing all of them as best as I can to get the best grades possible for my writing capability. On another unrelated note, I recycled my first E-Waste thing here just yesterday. It was a pair of batteries that came with the mouse I got for my laptop; I now use rechargeable cells, so I went down to recycle the old alkaline batteries. It is quite convenient actually; We have a recycling place right near our buildings main lounge, so I didn’t mind it at all. That’s all I have for today, I won’t stop blogging over the exam week: it is a kind-of escape from work for me, so I think it will help in the long run.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

