The Walking Dead Season 5 Premiere & Back to Work

The Walking Dead Season 5 opened up with a great premiere. Without any spoilers, I can tell you that it was the first episode ever to have resolved a conflict over a place in such a short span of time. We’ve seen the Terminus signs ever since the middle of season 4, wondering if Terminus is the sanctuary everyone in Rick’s group has been looking for. That is resolved right in this episode, and that was a very nice change for me, from the long drawn out, but epic conflicts (Remember the Governor… Always…) to this. I have a lot of excitement for this season, more so from episode 1 because of the aforementioned reasons; Also, look at the very end of the episode. That was a surprise for me! No spoilers, so I won’t tell what it is, but something from long ago comes back and looks like it will be significant this season. Well, that’s all I can say about The Walking Dead, episode 501: Sanctuary. Can’t wait for more!!

Here we are, at the end of the weekend; I am all set to restart the ritual, to go back to the schedule after my short break that came to be due to the end of mid terms. New content to study, test results to look at, and more. Also, I have to plan my schedule for the next semester. And I start work tomorrow evening. Wow, that’s a lot of new stuff to start with tomorrow; So I guess I will have to say I am excited for that as well! There hasn’t been much to talk about these 2-3 days, as you’ve probably noticed, other than the fact that I am free due to the short break I’ve obtained. I can’t help that, for there hasn’t been much going on since I’ve spent most of my time at my dorm doing nothing but relax. But I am quite sure I will have a lot to talk about after tomorrow, i.e. first day at work, maybe some exam result(s), new content in the courses, and of course, more things to notice and write about. That’s about it for today; Quite happy with the season premiere, I will continue watching and telling you how I feel about it without any spoilers, I promise. But if you’ve not seen any of the previous seasons before, it would be unfair to call what i write about the content in season 5 in referring to events in previous seasons as spoilers. Enough said, see you tomorrow! Have a manageable week!

Leave a Reply

